Kiddie Sized Trailer Review – The Judge

So, a quick recess from blogging but back at again.  So, here is the classic trailer where you here a lot of one-liners, but they are one-liners delivered by a couple of acting heavy weights.  Despite, the humorous introduction (which was great since most people would expect Robert Downey Jr. to play some type of smart-ass), this role appears to have more emotional conflict and introspective for Downey Jr.  For my money, who doesn’t want to see Robert Duvall act in anything.  It will be really interesting to see how serious this film plays out as I only know the director, David Dobkin, from his comedy films (notably Wedding Crashers) which do have some emotional introspection but the weight is very very little compared to the rest of the film.  I didn’t like Vera Farmiga in this trailer because though it looks as if she is helping and doling out good advice to Downey Jr.’s character I feel as if the role might be trivialized which sucks as Farmiga is seemingly the only female in this film.  And, please, someone help me if there is any romantic connection between the two characters in this film.  I will just scream.  OK, well, you probably just watched this trailer.  What did you think?  Don’t trust my wacky opinions and interpretations.  You be the judge.

Verdict: Kids are asleep. Watching it on VOD.

 



Leave a comment